Scrag Mountain Music - String Circle


Ring in the spring with Scrag and a sextet of strings! Vibrant string players Yonah Zur and Anna Elashvili (violins), Margaret Dyer and Ayane Kozasa (violas), Karen Ouzounian (cello), and Evan Premo (double bass) unite in Vermont for Johannes Brahms’s lush Sextet No. 1 in B-flat Major. Also featured on the program is Kenji Bunch's tender and raucous folk music-inspired viola quintet String Circle, Evan Chambers’s electric trio Love Dogs based on a Rumi poem, and an early work by Jean Sibelius joined by Scrag co-Artistic Director and soprano Mary Bonhag.

Anna Elashvili (violin)
Yonah Zur (violin)
Margaret Dyer (viola)
Ayane Kozasa (viola)
Karen Ouzounian (cello)
Evan Premo (double bass)
Mary Bonhag (soprano)